The Sports 40 Under 40 Awards honor 40 outstanding individuals making their marks in the industry. Honorees come from all segments of the industry – men and women who are demonstrating involvement, innovation and commitment.

These 40 young professionals represent the best in the industry. The Sports 40 Under 40 Class of 2019 was honored at the National High School Athletic Coaches Association National Convention, and is recognized in the July/August 2019 issue of Coach and Athletic Director.

Class of 2019

Brandon Gonzalez
Pacifica Christian High School

Chad Nelson
Mulberry Grove Jr./Sr. High School

Christopher Reagle
Marriotts Ridge High School

Clint Rider
Blue Valley Northwest High School

Curt Copeland
South Christian High School

Dan Campagna
Emmanuel College

Daniel W. Uszaki
South Jersey Coaches Association

Darren Gill

David Marlow
Mount Mansfield Union High School

Derek Leonard
Rochester High School

Emily Johnson
Akron North High School

Jamel Sekoe White
Mississippi School for the Deaf

Jared Felice
Fountain-Fort Carson School District

Jason Edwards
Fargo Public Schools

Jen Darty
Oviedo High School

Jessica Rinehart
Ankeny Centennial High School

Jessica Upchurch
Sebastian River High School

Joey LaRocque
Rocksolid and National Flex Football

John Lalli
Mastery Charter - Pickett Campus

Joshua J. Staley
AC Flora High School

Michael Botkin
Feltrim Group

Michael J. Twichell
West Craven High School

Michael McHugh
Dexter High School

Nathan Eimer
West Aurora High School

Nish Giocolea
Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board

Philip Davanzo III
Mallard Creek High School

Piper Lindsey
Barren County High School

Quante’ Speight
J. N. Fries Magnet- Cabarrus County Schools

Ryan Graves
Temple High School

Ryan McMillen
Muskego High School

Sam Schill
Varsity Bound

Samantha Allen
University of Southern Maine

Scott Battas
Mascoutah High School

Sheena Smith Dilworth
John Ehret High School

Stephanie Daly
Aberdeen Central High School

Terrence Cook
Mastery Charter - Pickett Campus

Tim Chandler
St. Laurence High School

Travis Wilson
Wisconsin Sports Network

Tyler Herman
York High School